Been on lantus since January 10. Had two recent decreases. Does this SS look ok? I follow SLGS because I have MS. His numbers are so bad now after the recent decrease. I'm lost!!!!
It looks to me like Gouda bounced after dropping from an AMPS of 345 to a nadir of 76 on the 25th. With this kind of drop, it's not surprising that numbers spiked up. It can take up to 3 days or so for the counterregulatory hormones to clear out. I'd give the dose until tomorrow night to see whether the numbers come back down.
Is there any way you can attach Gouda's spreadsheet to your signature? If you need help, @Marje and Gracie would be able to lend you hand. Not everyone may be able to access the copy you're using. We set up the spreadsheets as a Google sheet so it's accessible.
Thank you for your advice. I'll watch for the numbers to come down. And I may need some assistance in how to attach my sheet properly. Mine actually is google sheet but I couldn't figure out what I was doing. This is kinda new to me.