Juls and Billy
Active Member
Update, we skipped the dose. At +20 minutes it had fallen further, to 147, and he was hungry. We fed him and skipped the dose. I would still like dosing advice. Should we back him down to .75? Should we wait and see? Should we micro-dose if he's under 200?
Billy was diagnosed 12/28, we've been wet food diet from the get go, but slowly lowering carbs. Currently very low carbs. Last night's PMPS was 154, so we skipped dose. This morning's was 243, so we did 1 unit. Tonight we're at 167. He's active, been eating well today, and seems awesome. I just don't know if we should skip again, do a half dose, or a micro dose. I don't like skipping, but I don't want to get him into hypo trouble either. At present, we are not feeding and waiting 20 minutes. Would love some advice by folks that better know what they are doing.
He's on Prozinc, 1 unit, twice a day. We feed many small meals, withhold food 2 hours pre-shot.
Tagging @MrWorfMen's Mom @Bron and Sheba (GA) @Marje and Gracie
Billy was diagnosed 12/28, we've been wet food diet from the get go, but slowly lowering carbs. Currently very low carbs. Last night's PMPS was 154, so we skipped dose. This morning's was 243, so we did 1 unit. Tonight we're at 167. He's active, been eating well today, and seems awesome. I just don't know if we should skip again, do a half dose, or a micro dose. I don't like skipping, but I don't want to get him into hypo trouble either. At present, we are not feeding and waiting 20 minutes. Would love some advice by folks that better know what they are doing.
He's on Prozinc, 1 unit, twice a day. We feed many small meals, withhold food 2 hours pre-shot.
Tagging @MrWorfMen's Mom @Bron and Sheba (GA) @Marje and Gracie
Last edited: