You increased the dose which probably gave you a longer duration.Can you tell me what may have caused the low number that late in the cycle?
You increased the dose which probably gave you a longer duration.
You are testing enough to do TR. You might like to have a look at the TR protocol to see if it suits you.
Yes you can swap back to SLGS in Sept.I will spend some time reading the protocol for TR but come September, I will not be able to do the same amount of daytime testing due to work changes. Once you adopt the TR method can you switch back to SLGS or is that not recommended? Gemma's numbers went high yesterday evening. I'm completely lost as to why. I definitely have a lot to learn and it does make me very nervous about putting her in harms way.
After 1 week at a given dose perform a 12 hour curve, testing every 2 hours OR perform an 18 hour curve, testing every 3 hours. Note: Random spot checks are often helpful to "fill in the blanks" on kitty's spreadsheet. The goal is to learn how low the current dose is dropping kitty prior to making dose adjustments.
- If nadirs are more than 150 mg/dl (8.3 mmol/L), increase the dose by 0.25 unit
- If nadirs are between 90 (5 mmol/L) and 149 mg/dl (8.2 mmol/L), maintain the same dose
- If nadirs are below 90 mg/dl (5mmol/L), decrease the dose by 0.25 unit