Need Advice - Tarragon +59 preshot

Status
Not open for further replies.

Melissa & Tarragon

Member Since 2011
Tarragon is on 3 units of Lantus bid. I had introduced ourselves a couple of weeks ago when the vet gave the ok for home testing. She wanted me to do a BGC today since it has been two weeks on this dose. His numbers are below:

Preshot 228
+3 219
+5 164
+7 98
+9 101
+11 59

I am going to call the vet tomorrow with the stats but am concerned about giving him 3 units now. I would appreciate any input.

Thanks!
Melissa
 
How about getting another test right before your +12 and see where the numbers are going?

If numbers are still this low, I would suggest that you skip the shot for the safety of your cat.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top