Need advice BG +3.5

Status
Not open for further replies.

DebG

Member Since 2016
Just tested him at +3.5 BG 60 gave him two teaspoons of Fancy feast chicken LC
what next test in 15 minutes?
 
Well, that's an interesting development, Deb. Yes, test in 15 minutes. If dropping and 50 or under, a teaspoon of gravy off the higher carb. Retest in 15 minutes. As long as he is above 50, just a little dab of regular food.
 
Thanks Ladies I kind of expected this as the last couple days his numbers are lowering . Kinda scary the first time even with all the reading I've done
 
Sue iI tested him after 15 minutes and his number is 83 I just gave him a teaspoon of LC FF
 
That was unexpected! Thank you... Wondering if I will need to lower his PM dose even if he gets up over 200? What are your thoughts?
I also posted on the main health forum and Bertie was kind and helped too.
 
Sue I almost eliminated all his FF LC daily and I am wondering if he is carb or glutten sensitive or is it just the insulin working????
 
Maybe the insulin, regardless, good news. You might expect a bounce tonight. He just got on the edge of the 68 AlphaTrak hypo number but he "earned" a reduction. So maybe 4 units if he is over 200 and if you can monitor?
 
Are the U40 3/10cc 1/2" 29g the same as the U40 1/2"cc 1/2" 29g the same? Just wondering as I switched to the 3/10cc needles this moring
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top