? Need advice-11/24KahluaPMPS=167+2.75=219

She's up again. This morning she seemed a bit brighter, but now she's not. I'm having to sit with her to get her to eat tonight. She's just sitting in front of the heater. She's not stuffy. Just mildly sneezing. She hasn't really moved all day. She doesn't seem to be in pain. I can't get her numbers down and stay there. Do I increase the dose again? I don't know what yo do. I am officially freaking out. I need help!
 
Oh, Maria! I'm so sorry! I'm struggling with Jude, too, so I know how distressing this is. Perhaps put up your prefix (?) and see if anyone has suggestions. Do you think it would help to take her to the vet? Perhaps they can run some tests and provide some medication??? Sweet Kahlua!
 
Oh no.....what's going on with Jude? I hope he's better soon. It's so stressful when they're sick.

I'm trying to avoid the vet. I just have no faith in him. I haven't found anyone who seems to know what they're doing. He's a very nice guy, just....sigh....I just don't understand why she's been high for a week now. She's actually been a bit off for awhile. I figured it was her ears. It could be the Felimazole. It is coated in Sugar and side effects can be lethargy and not wanting to eat. She just had her t4 checked last week.....1.4. She had a clean urinalysis a couple weeks ago. Bloodwork was 6 weeks ago and was fine except they t4. What else?
 
I posted about Jude on my page--UTI issues or something. It's frustrating when the ones we trust to help us seemingly aren't doing much good.
 
Question: How long do I stick with the new dose? She's lower, but not low enough. She's not feeling herself at all, either. Side effects of the med or sick?
 
Maria, if I were you, I'd put my "?" prefix up and ask (I see that question mark, but use the prefix, and then change your title to say something like "need dosing advice"; that will attract more attention). Let's get someone with more experience to weigh in on what to do at this point.
 
Is the zyrtec helping at all? I would increase tomorrow if not coming down. She’s back in blue which is good. Sorry she’s not feeling well. How long has she been on Felimazole? I did don’t know it’s coated with sugar. That could do it.
 
Is the zyrtec helping at all? I would increase tomorrow if not coming down. She’s back in blue which is good. Sorry she’s not feeling well. How long has she been on Felimazole? I did don’t know it’s coated with sugar. That could do it.
She's not on Zyrtec. She's been on Felimazole since Oct. 9th, I think. She's was on 1.25mg for 3 weeks and is now on 2.5 mg for about 3.5 weeks. It does have side effects.
 
Is the zyrtec helping at all? I would increase tomorrow if not coming down. She’s back in blue which is good. Sorry she’s not feeling well. How long has she been on Felimazole? I did don’t know it’s coated with sugar. That could do it.
Just an FYI.....the hyperthyroidism group is having me stop the Felimazole for 3 days and then restart with a half pill once a day instead f 2 full pills. Her t4 is too low. She does have a lot of those symptoms. Of course the sneezing and eye running is another issue.....this girl!
 
Back
Top