Napoleon PMPS 77! Shot 30 min late - +1 92 +2 90 +4 103

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: Napoleon PMPS 77! What do I shoot?

alright, in the meantime, are u home tonight?
do you have enough strips? food? HC and LC?

how much time can you stall without messing up your morning schedule too much?
 
Re: Napoleon PMPS 77! What do I shoot?

I have to go food shopping but I can put that off for a while and go later tonight.
I can hold off till around 8:00, that is the latest I can shoot tomorrow morning. If need be I can have my mom give him his shot if it has to be later.

Got strips and HC, LC too.
 
Re: Napoleon PMPS 77! What do I shoot?

cool. :smile:

If you're home tonight and well stocked with everything, then I would shoot and monitor. You've shot 90's before, this isn't much different. It's easier to shoot low when you're home to monitor, so you'll know what to expect next time.

You have HC food on hand?
 
Re: Napoleon PMPS 77! What do I shoot?

I'm more worried about an automatic bounce than him going lower if I shoot.
When he has had a low PS and I have shot 1 unit he surfed all night. When I shoot the whole amount he bounces - does this make sense?
 
Re: Napoleon PMPS 77! What do I shoot? - waited 30 min 72 now...

it's ok if he bounces. Shooting the full dose is still best - at least maybe there will be enough insulin in his system to help keep the bounce from going as high as it might otherwise, and it won't impact the shed.

Napoleon is surfing, it's fine to shoot a surf if you're home. Then test at +1 and if he's still dropping, intervene with food (which kind of food depends on the number). He'll probably start to go up once you feed him anyway.
 
Re: Napoleon PMPS 77! What do I shoot? - waited 30 min 72 now...

Thanks Libby - I'm off to shoot. I'll post at +1.

You guys are the best!!!!
 
Re: Napoleon PMPS 77! What do I shoot? - waited 30 min 72 now...

post your updates as you get 'em...and no worries, lots of beans here to guide you for the evening.

(((((big thank you to Libby))))
 
Re: Napoleon PMPS 77! Shot 30 min late - +1 92

Nice hooting. I guess this answers the question about a whether there's a problem with his shed!!
 
Re: Napoleon PMPS 77! Shot 30 min late - +1 92 +2 90

At 2.5 he is 75 - fed him a lc snack - he was acting mighty hungry. Hoping for a great surf tonight :mrgreen:
 
Re: Napoleon PMPS 77! Shot 30 min late - +1 92 +2 90

+2.5 is 75? :mrgreen: Napoleon has a nice evening planned dancing_cat
 
Re: Napoleon PMPS 77! Shot 30 min late - +1 92 +2 90

Thanks Ronnie!
It has been a long time coming.... our first green surf on Lantus :thumbup
 
This is good. He did very well this evening Nicole.

Hoping he settles nicely in blue till morning for ya.

have a good nite!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top