Napoleon 42 at +5!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nicole and Napoleon

Member Since 2010
Yikes - ran home for lunch and he was 42!!!! Fed him lots of lc food and my awesome mom will be there to keep and eye on him all day.

I guess this calls for a decrease in dose? How much? He is getting 3u fat BID.

AMPS - 317
+2 - 274
+5 - 42


Thanks!

Nicole
 
My mom has some, she is right across the street. Should he have the gravy in addition to all of the food he ate? I had to come back to work and my mom is not comfortable testing. I hate this, I am very worried but our vet is luckily 5 minutes away if she needs to take him. She knows what warning signs to look for, I made her a list. This is a new job, if not I would have just stayed with him for the rest of the day myself to test .

I gave him about a can and a half of Fancy Feast. One can more than he usually gets for lunch. He usually gets a half. He was definitely hungry. He has been leaving a little food lately and walking away to get it later with his usual one can in the morning, but he ate most of what I just gave him.
 
Congratulations on getting a dosecrease.
If no one can test then keep the HC going periodically until around +8. That might be too much HC but if no one can test best to stay on the safe side, IMO.
 
We should move back to your condo. It is best to keep everything in one condo so that we have all of the information of the day in one place.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top