Nadir at + 10, is it possible?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Delia

Member Since 2014
Hi,
I really don't understand Cleo cycle. In almost all measurements bg seems to be lower at +10 than at +5 or +7. I summarize here some days:
11/1 pmps=306 +4=258 +8=204 +11=144
12/6 amps=235 +5=291 +8=284 +11=237
12/14 amps=211 +3=304 +7=247 +12=118
12/20 amps=257 +5=427 +7=400 +12=304
12/21 amps=311 +4=371 +7=421 +12=351
12/24 amps=178 +1=220 +3=251 +5=242 +7=267 +10=189 +12=304

But this is not the only pattern, sometimes nadir seems to be at +5. Please, check Cleo's ss and give also a sight at my thread here. Not knowing when nadir occurs, I can not control if hypoglicemia occurs and then I can't feel confident with insuline increase.

Thank you for your help.
Delia
 
Yes the nadir can be at +10. The nadir is not static and can move around. That's why we test.
The cycle is also affected by the body's response .
What I see on your chart is that when Cleo gets a blue number, she seems to bounce to red.
That is a normal reaction when your kitty isn't used to the bg being closer to normal numbers. Those bounces can affect where the nadir is.
When it is time to increase, you will only want to increase in 1/4 increments.

Kudos on getting that +10, that's valuable to see if Cleo is heading up or down by pmps.
 
PMPS was 167, lower than usual, so I gave her the normal dose (1.25 iu). When do you think I should test tonight?
 
some kitties have a late nadir - it looks like that's what you've got with Cleo too. I'd make sure and get a pm cycle test in this evening, and that would give you a full 6 cycles of data after the skipped shot the other morning. If she doesn't get under 100 tonight, and tomorrow you'll be able to monitor, i think you have room to increase by 0.25u to 1.5u.

I just noticed your last post. I'd get a test before bed.

One of the things that is important to understand about Lantus is that it works best at lower numbers. So when you shoot lower numbers, it will often hold the cycle flat instead of causing a deep curve.

What's your goal for Cleo? Are you hoping for remission and her becoming diet-controlled?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top