MiloMistyMax
Member Since 2012
I am not a tight regulation person but it seem like most of the Lantus people are here so I will try posting here :smile:
I decided to test Milo every 2 hours since I just switched his dry food from the DM to Evo and made sure he didn't eat very much of it. Also his preshot on the ReliOn was 120 so I was a little bit worried but I didn't want to screw up again with a 100 number. Every time I have seen that low I either skipped or gave 1 unit and although I didn't test the nadir, the next preshot was always over 400 or 500. Sooo I gave him 2 units which is what I have been sticking with since PM 12/22. My vet started him on 3 units but he said to go down to 2 my last visit. Which I now know is too much of a reduction.
PMPS 120 - 2 units - fed canned DM reg + gravy
+2 176 - I got scared here and gave him a little more food when I normally wouldn't
+4 205
+6 238 - fed canned DM reg + gravy
+8 297
And I will test in an hour and then the preshot after that. Is the number going up because of the food I gave him? Or is it because the dose isn't right?
I did my first ketone test a few hours ago and it didn't seem to change color at all, but when I brought it upstairs to throw it away it almost looked like the trace color in the different light but I am not sure. Is that bad? I will test again next time he goes. He isn't acting different or anything but I worry.
I decided to test Milo every 2 hours since I just switched his dry food from the DM to Evo and made sure he didn't eat very much of it. Also his preshot on the ReliOn was 120 so I was a little bit worried but I didn't want to screw up again with a 100 number. Every time I have seen that low I either skipped or gave 1 unit and although I didn't test the nadir, the next preshot was always over 400 or 500. Sooo I gave him 2 units which is what I have been sticking with since PM 12/22. My vet started him on 3 units but he said to go down to 2 my last visit. Which I now know is too much of a reduction.
PMPS 120 - 2 units - fed canned DM reg + gravy
+2 176 - I got scared here and gave him a little more food when I normally wouldn't
+4 205
+6 238 - fed canned DM reg + gravy
+8 297
And I will test in an hour and then the preshot after that. Is the number going up because of the food I gave him? Or is it because the dose isn't right?
I did my first ketone test a few hours ago and it didn't seem to change color at all, but when I brought it upstairs to throw it away it almost looked like the trace color in the different light but I am not sure. Is that bad? I will test again next time he goes. He isn't acting different or anything but I worry.