Queed
Member Since 2018
Hi all !
Queed has gone from 5.1 to 7.3 lbs now on the FFC ! I've just increased his insulin to 4U on the 29th.
He's BG is under 400 so far . I gave him a good break from tests because of his poor ears. Tonight at test time
he is a different cat, he's scary, he's growling and attacked the other cat with a scream, then he hissed at me when I tried to pick him up and wanted to bite me. He's NEVER acted like this before. He has turned on me quickly a few times a few weeks ago from tons of ear poking going on , but he was not going to hurt me at all, but he's not messing around now, he's aggressive and means business , and hissing loud . I feed him and got his blood checked, it's 217. I read a 2013 post that mentioned hypoglycemia, but it's obviously not that. I set up the big cat cage and put him in it to protect the other cat. He wanted me to pick him up afterwards and I did, but only for a minute, I was afraid he would snap .
Does anyone have any ideas on what's going on with him?
Queed has gone from 5.1 to 7.3 lbs now on the FFC ! I've just increased his insulin to 4U on the 29th.
He's BG is under 400 so far . I gave him a good break from tests because of his poor ears. Tonight at test time
he is a different cat, he's scary, he's growling and attacked the other cat with a scream, then he hissed at me when I tried to pick him up and wanted to bite me. He's NEVER acted like this before. He has turned on me quickly a few times a few weeks ago from tons of ear poking going on , but he was not going to hurt me at all, but he's not messing around now, he's aggressive and means business , and hissing loud . I feed him and got his blood checked, it's 217. I read a 2013 post that mentioned hypoglycemia, but it's obviously not that. I set up the big cat cage and put him in it to protect the other cat. He wanted me to pick him up afterwards and I did, but only for a minute, I was afraid he would snap .
Does anyone have any ideas on what's going on with him?

