My 1st Curve-Help with numbers

Status
Not open for further replies.

nam1026

Member Since 2013
I did my first curve yesterday-not much change throughout day.

6am AMPS 256
8am +2 230
10am +4 213
12pm +6 207
2pm +8 217
4pm +10 218
6pm PMPS 290

She ate probably half 5.5 oz can of Authority Chicken and half 5.5 oz of Authority Catfish. She has been at 1 unit 2x day for 11days and at 1.5 units since Thurs night.
She seemed a bit lethargic while doing the curve al day, but maybe i'm paranoid cause I know her BG has been high all day.

Where do I go from here. My vet wants me to come in next week for another Fructosamine. She is going to base dosing on that=I upped to 1.5 units on my own.
 
With all the missing preshot tests its hard to tell if it's just not enough insulin yet or if she's bouncing off unseen lows. Personally if she's was mine I would hold the dose where you're at for a few more days and try to get as many spot checks and all your preshots. If you're not seeing any blue by midweek then take her up to 1.75u.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
I know those numbers may bother you, but it's not an emergency...really.

Seeing that 911 freaks people out. Unless it REALLY is an emergency, just put a ???? if you need advice. We try to keep the 911 for serious life threatening events.

I'm sure it will work out, just hang in there. All the testing you can get will only help kitty and you.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top