Musette still dropping at +10 dose advice?

Status
Not open for further replies.

MommaOfMuse

Member Since 2010
So we still haen't hit her nadir for today and we are at +10, I was planning on bumping her dose up slightly to tonight to either .30 or .40 to see if we could get a few more blues now that she has stopped bouncing and we have fresh Lantus...but with her still dropping this late in the cycle, I'm second guessing myself.

So stay the course at .25 or bump to .3?

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
MommaOfMuse said:
So we still haen't hit her nadir for today and we are at +10, I was planning on bumping her dose up slightly to tonight to either .30 or .40 to see if we could get a few more blues now that she has stopped bouncing and we have fresh Lantus...but with her still dropping this late in the cycle, I'm second guessing myself.

So stay the course at .25 or bump to .3?

So no shot yesterday AM? If so, you might take that out of your spreadsheet. She did pretty well with not having a shot.

Since there was no shot, and since yes, you are refilling the shed, I would sit with this .25 a little longer - maybe tonight and tomorrow AM - and then raise slightly.
 
Hey Mel,
Since you started the new vial three nights ago and missed yesterday's morning shot, I would hold your dose for tonight. Just to give the shed time to build again.
 
Thanks guys.

That was what I was thinking and then started second guessing myself...Plus we just discovered the little girl has fleas, so running to go get her some Advantage. I figure she has to be stressing over being itchy and having no claws to scratch with as well. And she did start out yesterday with that nice pretty blue if her dumb kitty mom wouldn't have forgotten her shot...lol

Mel,Maxwell,Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top