Muffin: dose question

Status
Not open for further replies.

Muffin and Marilyn

Member Since 2015
It's has been a while since I've been on the site but I need some advice. Muffin had an abscess that was drained yesterday by the vet. She gave him an antibiotic shot that she said is good for two weeks. His BG was the lowest pre shot of 155 in quite a while. Do I give the regular dose? I'm just wondering if the medicine is bringing down the reading?

Thank you all for any advice!
Marilyn
 
Do you ha ve a spreadsheet with 2017 data on it? Or even the last two weeks? Without that, it's hard for us to suggest what to do.
According to SLGS, I'm not going to give Muffin his evening dose.
True if you were a newbie, which you are not. Start reading the SLGS Sticky Note from the part that says "With experience, you may find that lowering these thresholds may work well for your cat." Experienced SLGS users will shoot as low as 90 once they have the data to do so, and can monitor.

I hope Muffin feels better with the abscess drained.
 
Though I'm not a newbie and while I liked the PMPS reading, I'm very nervous about shooting this number. I've been through too many nights of giving him HC food and rubbing syrup onto his gums:eek:.

He is feeling much better today. The abscess was under his tail. He couldn't sit and could barely move his hind legs. He's moving around today quite a bit and the drainage has pretty much stopped.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top