That's interesting, I hadn't read all that since when I first got here. The range mid-point stuff looks a little old-school to me, since they are recommending a mid-point higher than my no-shoot, lol! It's an interesting way to look at it though.
For me, I would reduce the dose a hair based on getting the 138 PS. You (anyone) are looking for the dose that gives you a shootable PS at +12, ideally IMO in the 150 - 180 range, and an ideal nadir in the 50 - 80 range (or 80-100, depending on how your meter runs). So if you aren't hitting those #s, either going too low or too high, IMO that's an indicator for a dose change. Unless your schedule is really flexible, if you get something below 150 at +12, it's generally going to be a pain then to retest, etc., so to me that's where you want to reduce the dose a teeny bit aiming for a shootable # at +12. Of course if the nadirs aren't cooperating you may have to throw that thinking out the window, but that's where I'd start. Really just the same advice I think, but looking at it from a slightly different angle.
You also got an excellent nadir off a +13 shot, which suggests to me if that dose worked that well at +13, it may be a hair strong for +12. 2u wasn't doing it though, so I'd probably try just shaving a teensy tiny bit off that 2.2u. Watch too for rapidly improving #s. It might not happen, but sometimes when their livers have been in training, staying in good #s for several hours can help their liver settle down, and then the zoom will settle down and they won't need as much insulin to keep the good #s. I'm not sure how much that has been a factor in his case, but just something to be aware of, the "dose reduction path" may or may not be on the horizon. If so, you just roll with it as best you can, and lower the dose a tiny bit anytime the PSs start getting below 150 or the nadirs below your comfort level (50-80 depending on your meter & POV).
In any case though these are awesome #s, yippee!!! :RAHCAT It's so nice to see how pretty things go when the insulin is working well for them!