think I posted my spreadsheet lol. we are 81 now. I don't know why I do this every year. I just get mad paranoid when I have to raise his insulin levels. I think we probably earned a reduction tonight. We'll see tomorrow. Definitely need to get some ff gravy or grilled. Thanks buddy.
You said you are doing TR; without the benefit of seeing other data at this dose, if he hasn’t dropped below 50 on a human meter, you would hold the dose.So we woke up at 2:20 a.m and puked. We are now back to 240mg/dl amps. Sigh. Thought we were about to get back on the normal train. I don't know if I should reduce the insulin or stick with the regular dose
I fell asleep after I saw him move upward to 81. I'm not sure why we would get a nadir that was almost 60 mg/dl lower than the previous cycle, and then end up at 240...vs. 173 like we were yesterday at pmps. I figured I should hold the dose but something told me to reduce it. Looks like I was potentially wrong. If we come down to 160-180 today for pmps then I can hold his current dose at the slightly reduced amount, as that will indicate a trend downward....? I'd just as soon get back to good numbers over the next 24 hours than to drop below 80 again and shoot all the way back up to the mid 200's.You said you are doing TR; without the benefit of seeing other data at this dose, if he hasn’t dropped below 50 on a human meter, you would hold the dose.
He was clearing a bounce and bounced again. You can’t dose based on the bouncing. You dose on the nadir.I fell asleep after I saw him move upward to 81. I'm not sure why we would get a nadir that was almost 60 mg/dl lower than the previous cycle, and then end up at 240...vs. 173 like we were yesterday at pmps. I figured I should hold the dose but something told me to reduce it. Looks like I was potentially wrong. If we come down to 160-180 today for pmps then I can hold his current dose at the slightly reduced amount, as that will indicate a trend downward....? I'd just as soon get back to good numbers over the next 24 hours than to drop below 80 again and shoot all the way back up to the mid 200's.