SpotsMom
Member Since 2018
With the recent pancreatitis diagnosis and finally getting some treatment, Spot has been in some really good numbers the past few days, but it always messes with me a little bit when I see a sudden leap to the reds. My gut is that he might have gone a little low last night and today's AMPS of 405 is a bounce.
I'm thinking about leaving the AM shot at 1.25u but reducing the PM shot to 1 or a fat 1u. However, that 405 may be a little food influenced, as he was eating his new YA Zero food when I woke up this morning.. not sure yet how much that will bump his numbers.. that's really low carb, so shouldn't affect it much, right? Any thoughts on this? Should I hold for another day to see what tomorrow brings?
I do worry about him going too low at night, but sometimes I feel like I'm jumping at shadows when I reduce and then end up right back where I started again because he just needed time to settle in..... maybe this is just Spot's Revenge for me poking him with the giant SubQ fluids needle every day now
I'm thinking about leaving the AM shot at 1.25u but reducing the PM shot to 1 or a fat 1u. However, that 405 may be a little food influenced, as he was eating his new YA Zero food when I woke up this morning.. not sure yet how much that will bump his numbers.. that's really low carb, so shouldn't affect it much, right? Any thoughts on this? Should I hold for another day to see what tomorrow brings?
I do worry about him going too low at night, but sometimes I feel like I'm jumping at shadows when I reduce and then end up right back where I started again because he just needed time to settle in..... maybe this is just Spot's Revenge for me poking him with the giant SubQ fluids needle every day now

