Mouse AMPS 104, +0 150 with food boost, +1 163, +2 147 +4 114, +9:30 185

Polgeria

Member Since 2020
So far we're looking good this morning, and right on schedule. I'm happy with the food boosted number, considering that she didn't eat her whole 3oz again, and it's been roughly 2 hours since breakfast. Will keep everyone updated, but I'm more comfortable today with her numbers.
 
OH my...please remove the 'GA' from your title - that means 'Gone Ahead'...as in passed...

When you have a moment please copy/paste the url from your last post into this one for today.

Nice job on the title today!
 
OH my...please remove the 'GA' from your title - that means 'Gone Ahead'...as in passed...

When you have a moment please copy/paste the url from your last post into this one for today.

Nice job on the title today!
Whoops! I didn't see anything that stated what it was, I thought it meant something like General Announcement...
 
Whoops! I didn't see anything that stated what it was, I thought it meant something like General Announcement...

Don't feel bad! I did the exact same thing when I started here! I thought the same thing...like generally I don't have any issues...just sharing for today...:joyful:
 
btw, I was looking at your SS, has anyone mentioned to you about holding your dose? Don't change the dosage based on pre-shot numbers.

It looks like from your signature you're following TR...I think? TRish? Not sure what that means...but either way, you'll want to follow the dosing method recommendations for holding the dose rather than changing it frequently...

Right now you're shooting .75 - maintain that dosage for at least 6 cycles (3 days) unless Mouse drops below 50 - then she'll have earned a reduction.

Hope this helps with your decision as to what dosage to shoot next :)
 
btw, I was looking at your SS, has anyone mentioned to you about holding your dose? Don't change the dosage based on pre-shot numbers.
No, everyone has pretty much told me that skipping or delaying a dose on Lantus is bad, which is why I've been reaching out for help on her low pre-shot numbers. I use AlphaTrack2, at least until her ReliOn tracker comes in, does the 50 still hold for that? 65 is the hypo range for that AT
It looks like from your signature you're following TR...I think? TRish? Not sure what that means...but either way, you'll want to follow the dosing method recommendations for holding the dose rather than changing it frequently...
I know she's had a lot of dose changes recently, those were mostly vet driven. The drop to .75 was my call based on how she was behaving and feedback from the forum. I'm going to stick this one out, because her numbers look really good, but I still think it's too high, she's spent the last day sleeping (but so have all of my cats, even the kitten). She's perkier in the 110-120 range, and more like she was before she was diagnosed.

I list her as TR-ish because I'm not fully on the TR plan yet, but getting there. She's still managing to sneak some of kibble and I've been trying to find the dose that doesn't cause weirdness in her. I guess between the vet's and mine's decisions she's been on a customized system up until the last couple of days. The goal is to be fully TR, and I think the .75 is a good dose to work with for now, because she's not curving much at all on it, at least not in the last 24hrs.
 
I'm feeling a lot better about her numbers today, and much less paranoid about shooting this evening. She's much more kitty like today, even came to me for snuggles.
Her poor ears are sensitive from the constant tests right now, but she's going to have to deal with it for a little longer. She just asked for a snack at +4 so I'll update new numbers at +6
 
Hi Allison,

How is Mouse feeling and acting today? Is her tum OK?


Mogs
.
Her stomach is good today so far! She's doing good on this dose. A little hungrier today than yesterday. She's been very playful for the second half of this cycle, when her BG started to go up. Sleepy and withdrawn prior to that.
 
I wonder whether the morning lethargy might have been off the lower numbers last night. It's great to hear she was feeling better and in playful mood this afternoon. :) I'm hoping that with the administration of a consistent dose - [ETA] possibly with a tweak once you know what the 0.75IU BID will do - her BG levels may even out more and she'll feel better in general. You sound a bit brighter in yourself too today, Allison. :)


Mogs
.
 
Back
Top