Moo 9/8 pmps 185, +2-124, +3-54, +4-64

Status
Not open for further replies.

Moosmommy

Member Since 2012
Moos ss isn't updated and I apologize but these are tonight's #s so far
I'll test again in a few.
I forget though what is the low # he has to hit to earn a reduction? He's on 1.5 units now as of aug 28.
This is the first I've seen these numbers but because of 3 jobs I haven't been able to test much :(
 
Re: Moo 9/8 pmps 185, +2-124, +3-54

Ok, first BREATHE!! I have not had a cat on Lantus in years and protocols have changed but basically you need to test him in again if you haven't already, if he is still dropping I would feed him a bit, half a 3 oz can. Not too much, because you want him to be hungry later if you need to give him more food to keep his bgs up. Is Moo a good eater?

Because it is Lantus I personally would feed a cat food high carb with gravy if you have it. Lantus has a longer duration and you are only at +3.

I totally get the 3 job situation, but because you haven't been testing as much we don't know how low he has been going on this dose.. so I would prefer to avoid a hypo and risk him being high for a day or 2. Others may be on later that may give a different opinion.

Do not panic!
 
Re: Moo 9/8 pmps 185, +2-124, +3-54

Thanks. I've been testing every 20. Did not give any food. I do have high carb w gravy though. He went to 51. Then back up to 56. Bout to test again now
 
Re: Moo 9/8 pmps 185, +2-124, +3-54

OK.. if hes going up then hold off on food, but keep testing. You sound like you are processing things and not panicking which is good. Do you know when his nadir is?

I would guess hes earned a small dosecrease.. just a little one.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top