Moo 5/23 PMPS 289, +3-168

Status
Not open for further replies.

Moosmommy

Member Since 2012
Ok, Thoughts? sUGGESTIONS?
We keep getting stuck in these high numbers then I have a random green evening.

WHat do I do?

thanks.
 
bump...

I think you might want to pm someone and ask them to come look at your condo....
or you can put a question mark....ETA: i see the question mark now.... after i submtted..

dose increase?? in the subject line and wait for an answer.....
 
i saw your post on the fb group asking for eyes - dosing for lantus is based on the nadir, not so much weight is given to the high numbers. you've got 96 and 89 on the night of the 20th/early morning of the 21st. that's an ideal nadir! it could be a bounce from that, but either way the protocol says:

Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.

you're on the 5th cycle after those green numbers. if it were me, i'd hold the dose - the protocol says another 1-6 cycles at that dose. but perhaps others will have advice for you as well - i don't really give advice any more, but that is what i see on moos' ss.

the protocol is your friend - i referred back to it a zillion times.
 
Thanks. We're in the 100s now. But my schedule this weekend is a little goofy so I do t wanna do anything drastic to affect him if I won't be home at a decent time to test.
I should be able to check him often tomorrow night and go from there
Thanks for lookin
 
I agree with Julie, Annie. I'd hold for a few more cycles.

Moo is bouncing from those greens and tonight is the sixth cycle so I might expe t him to come down tonight or tomorrow. If he doesn't get to green, I'd think about an increase just to bring the overall curve down. But I'd do it when you will be home to monitor.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top