Monday 2/14 Asher

Status
Not open for further replies.

donnahc

Very Active Member
Happy Valentines Day everyone :)

Our amps today is 307. I know it’s about the same as yesterday’s amps (297) but to enter the 300’s again bummed me out a bit.
Yesterday we were high all day with a flat curve. Last night we bumped him up to 1.1 units.

I guess I am wondering if we should stick with the 1.1 for a full cycle and shoot that again this morning, or if I should move to 1.2 now. Yeah, I have never been known for my patience but I am trying real hard here.

I just would hate to see Asher be high all day again. nailbite_smile

Any thoughts?
 
Happy Valentines day,

I think either one would be ok. If you go with 1.2u hold that dose for at least 3 cycles and then re-evaluate.

Hoping for better bg's for Asher.
 
Yeah it’s a disappointing day for numbers...

amps 307, + 5 245, +8 213

pmps should be in about an hour or so and I will post.

Do we try to stick with this dose for 3 cycles and hope for better numbers once he gets used to it?
 
This was a problem I had with Squamee. Her nadirs were all over the place, Of course it was complicated by medical difficulties and my need to let her eat anytime she wanted to, so food must have been a factor in creating confusion. But there were times her nadirs were at +8, or even later, even up to +12. So you say the numbers are disappointing, but don't ignore that you had a 100 point drop.
 
pmps is 312...so it was pretty close to the amps.

Yeah I see your point Judy. He did drop. I just miss seeing those blue numbers so I worry I am doing something wrong.
You know me, worry :shock:
 
You're not doing anything wrong. You are zeroing in on the right dose, it takes a little time, you have to sneak up on it.

I would stick with the same dose.
 
Yes, I would stay there and see how it shakes out. One thing to keep in mind. You don't have HIGH numbers - high numbers are pink and red and black. You have moderate numbers and on a nice low dose. Patience, Patience...
 
Patience is one of those things that I have been sent here to work on in this lifetime @-)
As if you haven’t already noticed...

Thanks for being patient with me!
 
Let's see what tomorrow brings. I second the notion that these are not bad numbers, even if blues and greens would be prettier. And impatience in the name of love and devotion is not all bad!
 
Just wanted to clarify that a cycle is the time from one shot to the next, so basically the course that one shot takes. (Something in there I read sounded like maybe there is some confusion that a cycle is a 24 hour period?) Just clarifying so everyone knows that when someone says something like hold a dose for 3 cycles they mean for 3 shots (not 3 days). I may have read it wrong, so if so, nevermind. :-D

That said, I'd hold 1.2 for a couple days and if the #s don't improve, I'd go back to 1.4. You may find that if you get him back in blues & greens you'll be back on a dose reduction path, but often if they sit for a little bit in higher #s you end up having to raise the dose a little to bring them back down. My point is don't freak out if 1.4 looked like possibly too much a few days ago, but ends up being needed now, or even not enough now. It's a moving target.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top