Moey PMPS=184 on Day 4 of Lantus. Should I stall or go ahead with normal dose?

Briere Fur Mom

Member Since 2019
Not sure of what exactly to do since he's still in the "loading" phase.

Nvm. I went ahead with dose. He's only 35 points different from am-pm. Even at nadir he shouldn't be low enough to be of concern but, I will do some pm testing this evening. Thanks for any input.
 
Last edited:
Looking at his SS you are currently on cycle 8 since you started Lantus. I think the depot should be established at this point but more experienced members may want to chime in on this.
Just remember that cats tend to go lower at night so you will need to keep a good check on him this evening.:bighug:
 
Back
Top