Langfordsherrie
Member
Mocha is very sluggish today. Her BG YESTERDAY were 278, 344, & 388 and given 1/2 u twice.
Today they are 254, 154 & 356 and seemed fairly perky til a couple hours after her AM shot 1/2 unit Prozinc. She’s been very sluggish until now at 9:30 PM and seems better but was due her PM shot at 9:00 PM. I wonder if it the insulin making her sluggish because BG are not crazy high and not low either. Don’t know if I should skip her 9:00 shot now or not? Any suggestions?
I do plan on taking her to vet tomorrow to have her looked at if she doesn’t perk up tomorrow .
She’s eating good tho.
Today they are 254, 154 & 356 and seemed fairly perky til a couple hours after her AM shot 1/2 unit Prozinc. She’s been very sluggish until now at 9:30 PM and seems better but was due her PM shot at 9:00 PM. I wonder if it the insulin making her sluggish because BG are not crazy high and not low either. Don’t know if I should skip her 9:00 shot now or not? Any suggestions?
I do plan on taking her to vet tomorrow to have her looked at if she doesn’t perk up tomorrow .
She’s eating good tho.