katy and mo (GA)
Member Since 2020
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/mo-31-10-amps-284-4-306-7-337-pmps-308-4-313.237898/
I have questions and want opinions on how I should move forward with Mo's dose. We have been on 3 units for a while (which I know is high for Lantus). I'm leaning more towards to TR method. His numbers so far today have been below 300 (AMPS 259, +6 281...I would have a PMPS but my partner thought I told him not to do it and I'm currently at work...
).
In order to get his numbers to go down, should we up his dose to 3.25-3.5 (it'll be a guess as we have 1 unit markings only
) or try going down? I have a feeling that if we go down on his dose his numbers will go back up.
Thoughts? Thank you in advance
I have questions and want opinions on how I should move forward with Mo's dose. We have been on 3 units for a while (which I know is high for Lantus). I'm leaning more towards to TR method. His numbers so far today have been below 300 (AMPS 259, +6 281...I would have a PMPS but my partner thought I told him not to do it and I'm currently at work...
). In order to get his numbers to go down, should we up his dose to 3.25-3.5 (it'll be a guess as we have 1 unit markings only
Thoughts? Thank you in advance