Mittens 9-12-13 AMPS 118

Status
Not open for further replies.
I'll be glad if you are home this weekend and can be a little more aggressive. Maybe with a number like this, feed and test again in 2 hours. If 200, give a small dose. Maybe that will get rid of those high pmps numbers. The other thing to try is to give a smaller dose, even at those high pmps numbers and see if the night cycle is a little higher?

Or you could give a dose at +10 if you are home today - he will be rising and probably above 200. Then tomorrow's amps would be +14 and might be high enough to shoot. We do have people who have routinely shot at 11/13 if the amps and pmps are radically different.
 
Hope that works. Just be sure your am number is over 200 and rising. (It won't be your usual time - hopefully your schedule allows you to wait until 12 hours after this last shot.)
 
Just did a +5 on Mittens...his BG increased to 325?!?!?! :YMSIGH: I'm thinking that when I miss a dose, it takes a while for him to recover & get back on track...

With that being said, for tomorrows AM dose, should I decrease the dose to something less the .25u that he's currently getting in the hopes that I can get 2 shootable numbers/day??

Unfortunately, I will not be able to be more aggressive this weekend with my shooting (the BFs kids are coming over for the weekend & it sometimes gets to be a little too much for Mittens)...I want to make sure that i'm able to get "true" BG readings...
 
If you can, I'd try to get closer to 12-13 hours from your early (+10 shot today). My thought is that he might be a bit higher and shoot able if your amps is a little later. Does that make sense?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top