Mittens 12/28/13 AMPS=346, +6=220, +7=156, +9=64, PMPS=74

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lyndsey & Mittens

Member Since 2013
Gave 1.5u. Suspect a bounce from yesterday's blues, but it looks like he's clearing it quickly.

He's doing so much better on the Lantus...it's almost like I have a completely different cat...
 
Re: Mittens 12/28/13 AMPS=346, +6=220, +7=156

So glad to hear this! looking good, Mittens! Way to go!
 
Re: Mittens 12/28/13 AMPS=346, +6=220, +7=156

He's doing fantastic. Yeah a little bouncy but at least when he goes low its a safe green. Right now I'd just let him hang at this dose until his body adjusts to those normal numbers

Does your meter have the 7 or 14 day average feature engaged? This is how I base how long to hold a dose. I watch the 7 day average as well as the individual tests. As long as my average is going down then I hold. When the average flatlines then I run a curve to figure out the next step needs to be. Unless of course their numbers tell me otherwise. Make sense?

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: Mittens 12/28/13 AMPS=346, +6=220, +7=156, +9=64

Makes sense-now I just need to figure out how to do the average on my meter (I've got the instruction booklet).

He's still dropping, +9=64...I have a feeling that he will be a good bit under 200 for tonight's preshot...any suggestions as to what to give him? Although, he will probbably bounce anyway, so the full 1.5 may be ok....
 
Re: Mittens 12/28/13 AMPS=346, +6=220, +7=156, +9=64

If you're sure he's rising and over 150 you should be able to shoot a full dose but I would check him again before turning in for the night.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: Mittens 12/28/13 AMPS=346, +6=220, +7=156, +9=64

Yay...glad you're seeing some nicer #'s for Mittens!
 
Re: Mittens 12/28/13 AMPS=346, +6=220, +7=156, +9=64

Ugh-it's shot time and his BG is only at 74. Since I know he's rising & bound to bounce, I'm going to shoot a reduced dose of 1u.

He didn't go under 50 today, but since the PMPS is so low should I reduce to 1.25? Or continue to hold the 1.5?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top