Mittens 1-4-14 AMPS=446 & Bouncing Question

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lyndsey & Mittens

Member Since 2013
This bouncing is driving me crazy! I have been shooting Mittens w/a decreased dose of 1.0f for the past 2 days. Last nights PMPS was 423...+5 he was at 107. I suspect that the bounce from previous the blues had worn off, leading to the 300 point drop last night. Of course, today's numbers are high (bouncing again) AMPS=446, +5=544.

So I don't keep repeating this bouncing pattern, I am thinking about decreasing to .75 to see if I can ease him into yellows & then blues to hopefully avoid any huge drops & the bounce that follows.

Since you all are more experienced with Lantus, what are your thoughts in this approach?
 
That's exactly what I would do. :-D It is much easier to fine tune going up the dosing scale than down it for one. Plus my Musette would go red/black rather than do the traditional drop below 40 when she wanted a dose reduction.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
I agree. Did that with Sammy. She still goes boingy boingy, but less severe and the lows are not so dramatic.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top