Mittens 1-14-13 AMPS=166 & Bouncing

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lyndsey & Mittens

Member Since 2013
Figured out that .75 & 1u is not enough for Mittens & the 1.25 makes him bounce (although he doesn't go anywhere near the danger zone). He also bounced a couple of days ago from a low yellow too :roll: . Guess he's a distant relative of Tigger or something.

Anyway, I figure I have 2 options...either shoot through the bounce & continue to give 1.25, or decrease to 1.0 fat. Trying the 1.0 fat (literally 1 drop less than the 1.25) to see what that will do. Hoping that it gets him under renal threshold w/o any of the bouncing, then slowly increase to 1.25 to bring him down into the blues.

Hope that works-but it never goes the way we have it planned out in our heads :lol: .

Its kinda a hard call to make, decrease to the 1.0f or hold the 1.25-as I know he's not going too low on this dose, but I don't want to start a never ending cycle of bouncing either...
 
Honestly some cats just bounce until they stop. It also looks like 1.5 was you're best dose for Mittens. If he was mine I would take him back to the 1.5 and just ride out the bounces. I'd probably watch his 7 or 14 day average more than I would his daily numbers as long as the average is dropping I'd continue to hold the dose unless he dropped low enough to earn a reduction.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Oh, how I hate those bounces! I've learned with Mikey, he bounces least when I take him up slowly in dose, like a skinny, then a full, then a fat. It can take me sometimes up to two weeks or longer to get him to the next dose, but at least his bounces aren't too crazy that way. Patience, Grasshopper! :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top