Misty PMPS 85

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bree & Misty

Member Since 2021
Hey all,

Tonight Misty's BG was 85 at her nomal preshot time. This morning at AMPS it was 230, which is normal for her, no tests during the day as I was at work. She's been acting normal tonight, but seemed really hungry and finished her dinner in about 2 seconds flat. I gave her a second portion and decided to skip insulin. With that low of a number 12 hours after insulin was given I have to assume she went hypo, right? Is it time to decrease?

I haven't updated her spreadsheet in a while, but her numbers have been fairly consistent since the last time I did. Mostly mid 200s preshots, occasionally a bit higher or lower, curves normally drop to low 100s or stay pretty flat. I'll update the backlog tonight if I get the chance.

Thanks!
 
With that low of a number 12 hours after insulin was given I have to assume she went hypo, right? Is it time to decrease?

We can't assume anything. She may have gone lower and the 85 was "on the way back up" or she could have dropped slowly all day from the 230. Without testing and keeping up on the spreadsheet, there's just no way to know. Hopefully you'll be able to update your spreadsheet soon....at least the last week or two would be really helpful.

The crazy thing about cats....they never tell us what's going on with their pancreas....only their stomach!...LOL
 
As you are doing SLGS and the preshot was 85, Misty has earned a reduction in dose as she dropped under 90.
Please try and keep the SS updated as it is hard for us to give any dosing advice without an up to date SS
 
Bree --

It is very difficult for the members here to provide input regarding dosing without data. Anything we suggest could be potentially dangerous without your giving us the tools to understand your spreadsheet, Misty's progress, patterns, response to food, etc. I'm not trying to be mean but I would not be comfortable making a suggestion when there's over a month of missing data. We want to help but you need to give us the tools to offer responsible help that won't harm your cat.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top