Sheila and Minky
Member Since 2024
Since Thursday when I had to skip a shot because she was at 92 and because I could not come home for lunch due to a field trip that had been planned out of town, Minky has had numbers all over the place. I thought we were leveling off some, but she had some of her favorite stew/gravy food tonight and had more than she should have. I was upset due to a lot of personal issues and didn't have the heart to pick up the plate that she had started to eat off of. That was on me. But we are now at 672 when she had been at 350 this afternoon. She doesn't usually respond in this way. I just gave her two units of insulin and will not be giving any of that food for a while. Any advice for how high she is?
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-6-minky-amps-282-350-5-25-pmps-672.295520/
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-6-minky-amps-282-350-5-25-pmps-672.295520/