Mimi 8/16 AMPS skipped.. I’ll explain why

Mimis mom

Member Since 2019
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...77-4-5-80-pmps-310-1-301.233617/#post-2611550

I skipped it because I got a flat tire last night and I wasn’t home till 11:30.
Because her PS number wasn’t too high and I knew I would be gone all day I decided to skip (or call it a FS since fur shots never happen with Mimi so I have a couple of chances to use that when I absolutely need to) but the BIGGER reason I skipped was so I could get back on schedule with her.
Funnily enough though her +5 is still lower than I would have thought so maybe it would have been a shark swimming day?

so now what is happening- the depot is draining I stick with 1.75?

@Wendy&Neko
@tiffmaxee
 
Life does get in the way, doesn’t it? My first chance to shoot a green my mom was in the hospital so I couldn’t monitor and had to do two 18 hour shots since I knew I wouldn’t be home until late at night either. I never did another. It’s usually better to skip but in my case it was the best choice.
Yes. Shoot1.75. Isn’t it nice that worked out at a time you also wanted to get back to your desired time?
 
Too bad you had to skip today, would have been the 10th cycle at this dose and you could have increased if she hadn't told you otherwise. Now the cycle count starts over.
 
Too bad you had to skip today, would have been the 10th cycle at this dose and you could have increased if she hadn't told you otherwise. Now the cycle count starts over.
She would have had an increase even if she just saw low numbers less than 5 cycles ago?
 
Ya her PMPS was a high one. Poor baby.
I don’t think I’m understanding TR as much as I thought and I know the depot is a store of medicine in the body but what does that mean when you’re talking about increases and decreases?
 
There’s often some carry over. That’s why when people want to shoot a reduced dose they are warned the results might not show up on that cycle.
 
Back
Top