? Mimi 4/18 AMPS 155 PMPS 192 question about dosing

Mimis mom

Member Since 2019
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...n-shark-waters-past-4-49.228340/#post-2557346

So I am following TR, but am confused about when to increase.
I know it says if nadirs are below 100 hold it for 8-10 cycles is it? But then I’m hearing “nadirs” so it makes it more confusing to know when I should hold it? I hope that makes sense... like if she has a nadir below 100 for a cycle and it’s the 3rd cycle for example, but doesn’t have one for another 5 cycles, does the count start again or am I to raise it?
 
You started this dose on 4/15. Tonight is the 8th cycle of this dose. When deciding if and when to increase, you look at how low the dose is taking the cat. You did get one green so far. So that means holding the dose for 10 cycles, or one more day/two more cycles.
 
You started this dose on 4/15. Tonight is the 8th cycle of this dose. When deciding if and when to increase, you look at how low the dose is taking the cat. You did get one green so far. So that means holding the dose for 10 cycles, or one more day/two more cycles.
ok I totally misunderstood the protocol- I just read it again and it said if nadirs are less than 100 wait 10 cycles before increasing- so the wording is a tad confusing because I thought it meant once you see a number under 100, hold it for 10 cycles from that point. so if I'm on the 8th cycle from holding it from a previous nadir under 100, the counter "restarts" when I see another one. But then my fear is I increase it and she gets a nadir below 40 and throws it all off, but doesn't hold the reduction well.
She also, ALWAYS bounces after a nadir in the 50-99 range. Its almost certain. I feel kind of nuts right now over this- I just want her to get into remission and I don't understand what that means for her body- does it go into remission because the body eventually "learns"?
 
Back
Top