? Mimi 4/15 PMPS 126 +3 is 42...staying in shark waters past +4 (49)

I don't think your SS is up to date. Are you saying that the PM +3 today is 42?
If so Mimi has earned a reduction in dose down to 1 unit.
Congratulations.
well the confusing part about mimi is she was due for an increase because of her previous readings at the 1.25+ dose and then she gets down to this number and I don't know what to do. Idont know if she holds reductions well so do I need to hold this dose a little longer so I can see lower numbers. Wendy talked about it in the last post.
 
oh also fed her MC after that number since its still early in the cycle and she also had just eaten at +2
 
Mimi is still early in the cycle so you may need to feed her more to keep her up over 50, but not too much as it could be a long night and we don't want to over fill her too early.
I agree put the coffee on :coffee: and don't fall asleep yet!
 
Mimis stuck in shark waters at +4.3 @49 She's close to the water shallow water though, she's getting there.
 
Mimi is still early in the cycle so you may need to feed her more to keep her up over 50, but not too much as it could be a long night and we don't want to over fill her too early.
I agree put the coffee on :coffee: and don't fall asleep yet!
funny thing with Mimi is she has an endless appetite... Ive never seen her not hungry- if anything it could be a reason she got chubby for a good chunk of her life. The minute Mimi doesn't care to eat is when i know something is wrong. The other cat will decide he's not hungry at times, but never Mimi!
 
She's currently grooming herself so it doesn't seem that the forty something numbers are phasing her... She's doing all the P's
 
She fooled us! It was looking like she needed more juice as she wasn’t spending a lot of time in green but it’s not the case. I hope she holds the reduction. Congrats. .
 
She fooled us! It was looking like she needed more juice as she wasn’t spending a lot of time in green but it’s not the case. I hope she holds the reduction. Congrats. .

That’s one thing I remember them saying in the kitty ICU when she was DKA, that her BG readings were all over the place and didn’t make sense. They were very unpredictable.
 
So I had to make an educated decision today. I’ve read over TR again, and the part where it says even a drop can make a difference, I’m thinking Mimi is just that sensitive. She doesn’t hold full reductions well- and since I’m home now I can kind of test out a few things.
shes been on 1.25+, so instead of reducing her an entire .25 I took it half of that. I also did it because I’ve been told that she might be one of those kitties that benefit from the “below 50 3 times before reduction” and I thought- let me meet that theory half way?
So right now Mimi is on a 1.25 which is 1.65 on the caliper- she was previously at 1.81 on DC.

I’m realizing my kitty is one of those ECID which I never doubted she wasn’t but she’s been surprising us a lot on here and maybe I need to trick her a bit
 
C11D1854-E44E-4907-AFEF-002E71D0E86F.jpeg
What’s going on in that little head of hers. (Also this box is her favorite spot, I couldn’t get rid of it - if you notice it’s from fall 2018 :woot:)
 

Attachments

  • C11D1854-E44E-4907-AFEF-002E71D0E86F.jpeg
    C11D1854-E44E-4907-AFEF-002E71D0E86F.jpeg
    69.1 KB · Views: 95
So I had to make an educated decision today. I’ve read over TR again, and the part where it says even a drop can make a difference, I’m thinking Mimi is just that sensitive. She doesn’t hold full reductions well- and since I’m home now I can kind of test out a few things.
shes been on 1.25+, so instead of reducing her an entire .25 I took it half of that. I also did it because I’ve been told that she might be one of those kitties that benefit from the “below 50 3 times before reduction” and I thought- let me meet that theory half way?
So right now Mimi is on a 1.25 which is 1.65 on the caliper- she was previously at 1.81 on DC.

I’m realizing my kitty is one of those ECID which I never doubted she wasn’t but she’s been surprising us a lot on here and maybe I need to trick her a bit

I would do the smaller reduction. With Max I increased and decreased in the same smaller increments.
 
Back
Top