Mimi 10/5 DOSECREASE AMPS 266 +6 253 PMPS 321 +4 277

Mimis mom

Member Since 2019
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...nd-trying-a-pet-sitter-0.253792/#post-2861646


Is she so flat because I should have increased before? She was doing so well.. :(

also- I’m following TR but feel so bad getting blood from her ear- anyone else feel this way? That I tend to test only about 1 other time during the cycle… is that ok considering she has lots of data long term or do I need to test more.

when should curves be done (besides our day off) like should they be done at the start of a new dose, or does the dose not matter? (That was a tongue twister lol)
Does it matter how long they’ve been on the dose?
 
Hi Rosa! It looks like you're juggling between 2.25 and 2.5 like us! It will be interesting to see what Mimi does with this 2.5 this time. Shooter didn't seem to like it so we're back at 2.25. Time will tell...
 
I'm glad you increased. That was 14 cycles at that dose. And you'd been 9 cycles without green. I wouldn't have waited so long. Paws crossed you see more green soon.

I’m following TR but feel so bad getting blood from her ear- anyone else feel this way?
They have hardly any nerves there. What you are doing is keeping her safe, don't feel bad about poking her.
That I tend to test only about 1 other time during the cycle… is that ok considering she has lots of data long term or do I need to test more.
A cat's patterns can change over time. What she did a year ago is no indicator of what she is doing now. If you can get a +2 or +3 every cycle, it'll give you a hint if she's dropping fast, and how much more you might need to test that cycle.
when should curves be done (besides our day off) like should they be done at the start of a new dose, or does the dose not matter? (That was a tongue twister lol)
Does it matter how long they’ve been on the dose?
We don't formally do curves with TR, though doing the odd one to make sure onset and nadir is when you expect it is a good idea. Spot checks are better. If you do want to do a curve, maybe wait until she's been on the dose a couple days at least.
 
Back
Top