Mimi 1/7 AMPS 254. She’s a sunny baby ☀️But just decided at +5 to cool off in the lagoon! 89

upload_2020-1-7_18-56-29.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2020-1-7_18-56-29.jpeg
    upload_2020-1-7_18-56-29.jpeg
    9.7 KB · Views: 68
Ohh if she’s seeing blue. I have to look over it again.
I’ll try and figure out the mm for the Ulticare. I measure it by eye on the syringe and then line it up to the caliper and it seems to look like somewhere between 1.5 and 1.75. Maybe it will be my luck the conversion is the same!
I always push the plunger to the top to see where it lands on the top line (because some aren’t printed the same as others) and then I measure it from that spot.
I think my caliper has a flaw on it- the tip of the top jaw doesn’t come to a complete point.. I’ll attach a picture. Might have to return to Harbor F

So you don’t think she’ll need an increase just keep her at the dose she’s at. Do you think her higher numbers are a result of my giving some carb food today in her meals, or did she drop and it bouncing again.
When will her little body know to not bounce and just chill out. :( it’s like every time she gets a good number it lasts a cycle. Is it just her pancreas learning to work properly again and it simply takes time? Could she have been pre diabetic for years before and maybe she’s had diabetes longer than I knew before diagnosis. I think her bladder surgery put some stress on her body and activated the diabetes that was waiting to happen.
My Gracie was a very bouncy kitty. At some point, like the rest of us with bouncy cats, you have to learn to accept it and not let it be your entire focus. She will bounce until she doesn’t. I’m sure you’ve heard that FD is a marathon not a sprint. It takes the time it does.

If you zoom in the very tip of the top jaw doesn’t have a distinct point- it almost looked like the got chipped off somehow and it’s always looked like that.

The calipers look absolutely normal.:)
 
Back
Top