Milo's now diet controlled!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dr Schrodinger

Member Since 2012
Milo & his little squelchy pancreas could not have done this without the help of the selfless people here. Seven weeks ago I honestly didn't think he was going to survive. Today he is wrestling my underwear on my bed & washing his sister 'til she shouts at him. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. It has been quite an emotional journey.


1. Date of Diagnosis: 1st week November 2012
2. Specific PZI (ProZinc, Idexx, BCP, compounded, etc.): Hypurin Bovine PZI, for 4 weeks
3. When did you switch from dry to wet food 2nd January 2013
4. If you used any other insulin besides the PZI, which one and how long were you on it Caninsulin. From DX to 19th January 2013 (11 weeks)
5. Date of last shot and average BG since then: 17th February 2013 - 14 days ago! Ave BG 4.2mMol/L or 76mg/dl

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

cat_pet_icon
 
Congratulations! Brilliant news!

Well done, Juliet and Milo! I'm absolutely thrilled for you. :-D

dancing_cat :RAHCAT dancing_cat :RAHCAT dancing_cat :RAHCAT dancing_cat

Eliz x
 
Fantastico! :thumbup

I hope you will stick around here, Juliet - there aren't many of us UKers these days and it's mainly Elizabeth on her own giving 'proper' advice to others. We never know when another UK newbie will come along and appreciate all the help they can get...

x
 
Good job!! way to go Milo!

To prevent any future problems, be careful never to give dry again, weigh him once a month, test weekly, keep an eye on his teeth for infection and dental issues, watch the litter box pee spots sizes, never give him steroids, and hopefully if there is an issue you will catch it early!
 
You ain't getting rid of me just because I ain't stabbing the cat no more!

If I can help future noobs, then I will. We need to spread the word to other crazy Britishers about FD and this fabulous resource. We are a little behind on our collection of tiny little islands.

Toodlepip. Gawd save the Queen an' all that!
 
Well done Milo!!!
I am originally from Scotland, been in the states 13 yrs. It's nice to see some fellow Brits! Congratulations on becoming OTJ! My Molly just graduated too
:RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT
 
lesleymweick said:
Well done Milo!!!
I am originally from Scotland, been in the states 13 yrs. It's nice to see some fellow Brits! Congratulations on becoming OTJ! My Molly just graduated too
:RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT

Lesley, did you post about Molly coming off the juice? I don't remember seeing your post, and we LOVE good news.... :-D
 
Congratulations, Juliet dancing_cat Fabulous job of learning and doing what needed to be done with special thanks from me to Elizabeth for being there for you. So happy for you and Milo and that he is back to his old self cat_pet_icon
 
Hope + (((Baby)))GA said:
Congratulations, Juliet dancing_cat Fabulous job of learning and doing what needed to be done with special thanks from me to Elizabeth for being there for you.

Elizabeth has been a ray of light in a dark world & the perfect mentor. She is officially Milo's Fairly Oddmother...whether she likes it or not....and she's not even met him. Yet.

If I can do for someone else what she has done for me & my furry friend, then all will be well in my little universe.

:mrgreen:
 
Elizabeth and Bertie said:
lesleymweick said:
Well done Milo!!!
I am originally from Scotland, been in the states 13 yrs. It's nice to see some fellow Brits! Congratulations on becoming OTJ! My Molly just graduated too
:RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT

Lesley, did you post about Molly coming off the juice? I don't remember seeing your post, and we LOVE good news.... :-D

Elizabeth, I was posting on the tight regulation board. She was very lucky and had a short affair with insulin, wet food and hometesting were the main factors, however I know this could be very temporary so I'm sticking close to this website. I love the amazing support and advise!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top