Might switch to PZI BCP from Lantus - questions

Discussion in 'Prozinc / PZI' started by Kris & Jane (GA), Jun 1, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Kris & Jane (GA)

Kris & Jane (GA) Member

Is there a "primer" on PZI I can read? I don't have experience with anything but Lantus, but it's just not working for Janie now.

Any cautionary tales? Advice? Words of wisdom?

Are there folks among you considered to be the PZI experts? PM me if you don't want to mark them in public!

Jane's 20 and has been diabetic for five years, but was on insulin for only the first couple months. Out of remission a month ago due to thyroid problems.

Eager to hear what you all have to say about PZI. nailbite_smile

2. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

Hi Chris, well this is a switch! The norm is for peeps to leave here to go to Lantus.
    I am by no means an expert but pretty darn familiar.
    have you been on lantus since the beginning? I know enough to tell you that it's a whole different dance with the pzi and I will be more than happy to walk with you.
    Lori
    and tomtom too!

3. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

just checked out your SS, don't understand. looks like you were doing well and then stopped dosing? what was the ndoz? have you thoroughly discussed your dosing with the lantus peeps? not that I don't want you here, would love you here, but you sheet looks fairly decent aside from lack of dosing.

4. Kris & Jane (GA)

Kris & Jane (GA) Member

NDUZ is "no daylight under zero." I pull insulin in, then push out till the black plunger covers the last hairline of daylight between 0 and 1/2 u. Today, I gave her a dose with the plunger exactlly at the zero line.