Michelle and Tye?

Status
Not open for further replies.

pamela and tigger

Member Since 2009
Hope everything is okay. Saw you latest +6 number. I posted to you in the thread below:

pamela and tigger said:
Hi Michelle! Just looked at Tye's spreadsheet. That .25 is working nicely so far.

Be interesting to see what his number is tonight. I hope it is something you are comfortable shooting.

If you can, try to get in a +10 and/or a +11 test. Then if his preshot number at +12 is higher you will know that he is likely on his way up and you will feel more comfortable shooting the number.

Is your Dad still helping out with the testing? :)

Edited to add - just saw your latest number at +6. That 36 is getting a little too low for comfort. Please post so we can help.

It would be a good idea to feed some higher carb food (ETA - or even a little karo depending on where the number is now). Not necessarily dry, but if you have some higher carb gravy type food in the house.

Here are three printouts that you should read and post on your refrigerator if you haven't already:

http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopi ... =14&t=1122

http://www.felinediabetes.com/phorum5/r ... msg-925783

http://www.felinediabetes.com/phorum5/r ... sg-1661798

Please post and let us know how it is going.
 
Sorry all - didn't see this in time but Tye is thankfully doing ok and we have followed advice to reduce the dose. Have responded in more detail in the other thread. Thanks to everyone for the support and concern xoxo
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top