? Merry 12/27 3.7(67) PMPS, 5.8(104) +1, 6.2(112) +2 - Looking good so far

Status
Not open for further replies.

LuanneP

Member Since 2017
Hi guys,

I increased Merry to 5u last night & at +7.5 today he was 4.6(83) and after that reading he ate his usual snack that he has at that time of day. I was hoping his number would have come up a bit after eating but now at +10 he's at 3.3(59). Still two more hours until shot time. Should I give him a bit more food (just his regular food) to see if that will bring it up a little before he gets his next dose? His +10 reading is his lowest number yet. That's good :) but also a bit worrisome :nailbiting:
 
With tight protocol, you can shoot anything over 50. He is likely to start back up again since that is the lowest he's been in a while. Right now, he is safe and at the end of the cycle, so I would be inclined to not feed anything since as I said previously, he is likely to start back up again. If you are going to be able to monitor him through the night, I would shoot anything over 50 tonight.
 
The lowest you shot was a 74 with 4.75 unit . Looks like he likes the 5 unit dose. :cat: Are you able to monitor tonight? Plenty of strips and some higher carb food?
 
The lowest you shot was a 74 with 4.75 unit . Looks like he likes the 5 unit dose. :cat: Are you able to monitor tonight? Plenty of strips and some higher carb food?

Yes and I have lots of strips, high carb food, honey & maple syrup.

I was hoping to shoot a bit earlier as I've been working his shots back a bit because with it being the holidays I worked them forward a bit so I wouldn't have to get up as early but I go to work tomorrow morning so need to shoot a bit earlier. I wanted to shoot at 8:45pm tonight rather than 9pm so I could do 8:30 tomorrow morning. I'll see what he's at at 8:45 & if I have to wait a bit I will.
 
Looks like he's just surfing along now. :D Given you wanting to shoot a little earlier tonight and 50's at +10, I would have given a couple tsp of LC to boost him up a bit. However, you don't want to feed any later than that.
 
Done! Paws crossed all goes well tonight!

paws crossed.jpg
 
6.2(112) at +2.
So far he's following the same pattern as he did when I shot the 4.1(74) on Dec 20.
Do you think I should check at +3 or should I be ok to go to bed & check again at +6?
 
Thanks to everyone for their support last night :)
Merry was 14.4 AMPS so I imagine today will be on the higher side due to him having his lowest number yesterday.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top