Merry 11/23 AMPS 234/169@+4/PMPS 202 Dose Advice

Status
Not open for further replies.

LuanneP

Member Since 2017
Hi guys,

After an all yellow day yesterday, Merry had a nice blue number today :)

I was out all day so hubby checked him at +4 and was supposed to check him again at +6 but he forgot. I'll do another check at +3 or +4 tonight before bed & try to get up in the middle of the night to check again.

Per some of the others, I was to hold at 3u for a few more cycles due to seeing some blues on the new meter.

Just wondering if I should keep holding tomorrow or increase by 0.25u? After tonight's cycle he'll have been on 3u for 10 cycles (first 6 cycles on AT2 meter/FSL strips & next 4 cycles on FSL meter/strips).

@Gill & George just wanted to make sure you saw this as well since you were involved in the other discussions :)
 
Last edited:
Hi Luanne,
I agree with Chris he needs more juice, I'd take him up to 3.25u.
Let's hope the blues are a sign he's getting to a good dose.
 
Thanks @Chris & China and @Gill & George :) I increased him to 3.25u this morning.

I know there's differences in numbers between a pet meter & a human meter but the difference from what I'm seeing is a lot and potentially could have put Merry in a Hypo situation at some point if I kept using the pet meter because I wouldn't have seen the lower #s he's actually getting so would have been increasing a lot more. As we talked about before I switched to the human meter, we were going to go up .50u every 3 days which may have been problematic for Merry & he would have been up to 4u by now. Know what I mean?
 
Thanks @Chris & China and @Gill & George :) I increased him to 3.25u this morning.I

I know there's differences in numbers between a pet meter & a human meter but the difference from what I'm seeing is a lot and potentially could have put Merry in a Hypo situation at some point if I kept using the pet meter because I wouldn't have seen the lower #s he's actually getting so would have been increasing a lot more. As we talked about before I switched to the human meter, we were going to go up .50u every 3 days which may have been problematic for Merry & he would have been up to 4u by now. Know what I mean?
I do wonder if some of the problem was the FS strips in the AT meter. I'm glad you stopped doing that. The problem with that now is that they are not made by the same company, they used to be but not anymore. Whenever I see someone doing that I do bring it up, I'm sorry that you got that advice.
 
I do wonder if some of the problem was the FS strips in the AT meter. I'm glad you stopped doing that. The problem with that now is that they are not made by the same company, they used to be but not anymore. Whenever I see someone doing that I do bring it up, I'm sorry that you got that advice.

I did compare them side by side with the AT2 strips for a few days & they were pretty much the same. And when I'd get an unexpected number with the FSL strips I'd double check against the AT2 strips & they were always so close. I was only using them since the beg of October or there abouts. Before then he was pretty pink too. Either way, I'm glad I'm using the FSL meter now :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top