ericbakes
Member
Hello, everyone. Thought I would check in due to some interesting numbers Melville's getting.
Over the last 24 hours, his preshot has been 50 two times. I haven't been keeping records because he's been so consistent over the last year, so I backfilled the chart a few days to give you some context. He generally gets 2.2-2.6 units and his preshots are generally 150-250.
Last night, he tested 54 at 5:30pm. We were going out, so I didn't get to check him again until close to 11pm. At that time, he was at 243, which is normal for him. So I reduced and gave him 2 units. (**edit** I didn't think about the fact that he's usually close to 500 six hours after I skip a shop).
This morning, he was at 192, which is a typical preshot. Since it had only been 7 hours, I figured he had already bottomed out, so I gave him a reduced shot again, 2.0 units. I know this is a little unorthodox, but I haven't had any problems with shooting a little close together like this in the past.
Tonight, he was back down to 50. His behavior has been fine -- nothing to indicate illness. Holy terror as usual.
Any thoughts on this? I'll test again at +2 tonight and reevaluate.
Over the last 24 hours, his preshot has been 50 two times. I haven't been keeping records because he's been so consistent over the last year, so I backfilled the chart a few days to give you some context. He generally gets 2.2-2.6 units and his preshots are generally 150-250.
Last night, he tested 54 at 5:30pm. We were going out, so I didn't get to check him again until close to 11pm. At that time, he was at 243, which is normal for him. So I reduced and gave him 2 units. (**edit** I didn't think about the fact that he's usually close to 500 six hours after I skip a shop).
This morning, he was at 192, which is a typical preshot. Since it had only been 7 hours, I figured he had already bottomed out, so I gave him a reduced shot again, 2.0 units. I know this is a little unorthodox, but I haven't had any problems with shooting a little close together like this in the past.
Tonight, he was back down to 50. His behavior has been fine -- nothing to indicate illness. Holy terror as usual.
Any thoughts on this? I'll test again at +2 tonight and reevaluate.