Melville 2/18 AMPS 114

Status
Not open for further replies.

ericbakes

Member
:shock:

This was unexpected.

After a period of relative stability, Melville's PS numbers have become a little unpredictable. His PS numbers have started to creep up (but not always), while his nadir still hovers around 160. I have no idea what happened last night, though. I initially suspected rebound, but the following conditions make that seem less likely:

> he never drops into hypo territory...
> except for (potentially) last night...
> ... and his BG was low this morning (i.e., he didn't bounce)

He's on the rise (+12.5 is 125) so I fed him, but I'm not sure about his dose. I'm thinking of waiting two hours to get a +14 reading, and if it's not over 300, shooting half his normal dose. The only complication is that tonight I will have to shoot late, probably around +15 or +18. We will still be around for his +8 this afternoon.

What do you guys think?
 
Wow. How unusual for Melville. Makes me wonder if Mr. P hasn't decided to join the party for a bit. If he has, your +4 reading may give you an idea, depending on the number. :smile:

Not a bad problem to have. :-D
 
Alas, +2 is 402. But in the interim, I fell asleep on the couch and had a dream that he was in remission.

I need to get a hobby. :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top