ericbakes
Member
:shock:
This was unexpected.
After a period of relative stability, Melville's PS numbers have become a little unpredictable. His PS numbers have started to creep up (but not always), while his nadir still hovers around 160. I have no idea what happened last night, though. I initially suspected rebound, but the following conditions make that seem less likely:
> he never drops into hypo territory...
> except for (potentially) last night...
> ... and his BG was low this morning (i.e., he didn't bounce)
He's on the rise (+12.5 is 125) so I fed him, but I'm not sure about his dose. I'm thinking of waiting two hours to get a +14 reading, and if it's not over 300, shooting half his normal dose. The only complication is that tonight I will have to shoot late, probably around +15 or +18. We will still be around for his +8 this afternoon.
What do you guys think?
This was unexpected.
After a period of relative stability, Melville's PS numbers have become a little unpredictable. His PS numbers have started to creep up (but not always), while his nadir still hovers around 160. I have no idea what happened last night, though. I initially suspected rebound, but the following conditions make that seem less likely:
> he never drops into hypo territory...
> except for (potentially) last night...
> ... and his BG was low this morning (i.e., he didn't bounce)
He's on the rise (+12.5 is 125) so I fed him, but I'm not sure about his dose. I'm thinking of waiting two hours to get a +14 reading, and if it's not over 300, shooting half his normal dose. The only complication is that tonight I will have to shoot late, probably around +15 or +18. We will still be around for his +8 this afternoon.
What do you guys think?