Meeps 7/8 AMPS 64

Meeps' Momma

Member Since 2021
Last post- over a month ago: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/6-1-pmps-84-no-shot.248105/#post-2798553

Hi!
long time no post. I recently increased to 3.75 after being at 3.5 for a while, I should have increased sooner but we had a busy month and some friends had to step in and give shots. I didn't want to stress about dosing that tiny extra .25 margin to someone unfamiliar. He seems to be doing well with the increase the last few days. I've never seen his numbers get this low. This is only my second time with a green AMPS, and recently a few green PMPS.

He seems to do well when I'm shooting full doses on green and I've been testing a lot when I do.
We are leaving town for 2 nights so someone else will be here for tests and shots but I don't want to stress about them shooting numbers this low so I'm going to just have them do 3.5, I think that's safer since I'm not sure if they'll be able to test outside of pre shots.

I've been feeding a lot more and that seems to really help him stabilize. A couple FF bites at +3, +6, +9 and then pm + 4.

Happy Thursday, I'm thankful for everyone here and all the things I've learned to help take care of my baby.
 
Hi Samantha. You are doing a very good job with your boy, Meeps. I can't give any dosing advice so hopefully someone more experienced will come along to help with the vacation dose. Probably a good idea to drop the dose a tad while you are out of town. It also sounds like you have a good handle on the feeding. I hope you enjoy your time out of town. Yes, this site has been a lifesaver for my girl Susie, too.
 
Back
Top