Meeps' Momma
Member Since 2021
Last post- over a month ago: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/6-1-pmps-84-no-shot.248105/#post-2798553
Hi!
long time no post. I recently increased to 3.75 after being at 3.5 for a while, I should have increased sooner but we had a busy month and some friends had to step in and give shots. I didn't want to stress about dosing that tiny extra .25 margin to someone unfamiliar. He seems to be doing well with the increase the last few days. I've never seen his numbers get this low. This is only my second time with a green AMPS, and recently a few green PMPS.
He seems to do well when I'm shooting full doses on green and I've been testing a lot when I do.
We are leaving town for 2 nights so someone else will be here for tests and shots but I don't want to stress about them shooting numbers this low so I'm going to just have them do 3.5, I think that's safer since I'm not sure if they'll be able to test outside of pre shots.
I've been feeding a lot more and that seems to really help him stabilize. A couple FF bites at +3, +6, +9 and then pm + 4.
Happy Thursday, I'm thankful for everyone here and all the things I've learned to help take care of my baby.
Hi!
long time no post. I recently increased to 3.75 after being at 3.5 for a while, I should have increased sooner but we had a busy month and some friends had to step in and give shots. I didn't want to stress about dosing that tiny extra .25 margin to someone unfamiliar. He seems to be doing well with the increase the last few days. I've never seen his numbers get this low. This is only my second time with a green AMPS, and recently a few green PMPS.
He seems to do well when I'm shooting full doses on green and I've been testing a lot when I do.
We are leaving town for 2 nights so someone else will be here for tests and shots but I don't want to stress about them shooting numbers this low so I'm going to just have them do 3.5, I think that's safer since I'm not sure if they'll be able to test outside of pre shots.
I've been feeding a lot more and that seems to really help him stabilize. A couple FF bites at +3, +6, +9 and then pm + 4.
Happy Thursday, I'm thankful for everyone here and all the things I've learned to help take care of my baby.