Maybe dose reduction

Status
Not open for further replies.

CORKY

Member Since 2023
Corky's numbers have been incredible for several week I do not want to jinks it , is this the time reducing dose comes in without endangering this amazing cycle he has been having, what are the BG numbers and sequence of a beginning of a remission?
 
Corky's numbers have been incredible for several week I do not want to jinks it , is this the time reducing dose comes in without endangering this amazing cycle he has been having, what are the BG numbers and sequence of a beginning of a remission?
Cats in remission will have numbers from about 50 (or less) up to 100 — with only a few random blue numbers between 100 - 120 (usually after mealtime.). Most kitties will be in the range of a healthy cat (50 - 80 mg/dL) overall.
 
Cats in remission will have numbers from about 50 (or less) up to 100 — with only a few random blue numbers between 100 - 120 (usually after mealtime.). Most kitties will be in the range of a healthy cat (50 - 80 mg/dL) overall.
I don't kmnow how would I react with Corky's BG in the 50's, I've had a hard time getting used to these numbers as it is
 
Cats in remission will have numbers from about 50 (or less) up to 100 — with only a few random blue numbers between 100 - 120 (usually after mealtime.). Most kitties will be in the range of a healthy cat (50 - 80 mg/dL) overall.

I don't understand it keeps going up I took out the Karo but never used it gave no Carbs before or during meal shot 0.75u I am scared, What is going on??
 
Do not be scared. Just be patient. He will come back down into better numbers.
Do not be scared. Just be patient. He will come back down into better numbers.

but what I wish I knew why does this happens? I have restrained from giving anything to raise his glucose, from 1 hour to the next low and then super high when his BG id low he very very much asleep, hard sleep, that's what I have realized it's low but this got off the loop, and then when/if I post is the reason I do not get answers or replies, I've cries Wolf too many times, is just is sudden and just 1- 1 1/2 hours before dosing, to me, that I have not gotten used to these numbers really yet it throws me into a very uncomfortable phase, and lately my Bipolar is been acting up a bit, made some small but hard changes, and it's been a bi rattling for me. I know Corky can get sick I am aware of that, but if I lose him for something I did wrong, I don't know if I'll handle that well. I don't know if you understand me, him and Coco are the glur that keeps me together at this point:bighug::bighug::cat::cat::(
 
And as for not getting a reply, it is more likely that there aren’t quite as many people familiar with ProZinc so they may not feel qualified to answer. If you have a question that you really feel needs immediate response, use the ? In your thread title.

Also, sometimes there aren’t as many people around on the weekend.

Do you feel okay now?
 
And as for not getting a reply, it is more likely that there aren’t quite as many people familiar with ProZinc so they may not feel qualified to answer. If you have a question that you really feel needs immediate response, use the ? In your thread title.

Also, sometimes there aren’t as many people around on the weekend.

Do you feel okay now?

YES!!! great numbers this morning, and the constipation is a thing of the past pooping awesome every day!! great consistency, they were not eating that much because I was filing their food with baby food, baby squash, interchanging in every meal , now is just the MiraLAX twice a day 1/4 tsp. they are still not drinking water from the bowl so I give the SueroX 1 syringe 3 times a day they love it tastes like coconut, I tried it
I'm wondering something since they have been drinking this the numbers have been awesome, is it a coincidence? maybe, they are beginning to get close to the bowl now and then, I keep up with the fresh water twice daily as always, I have a feeling that now that there is no more construction and commotion, they are both starting to feel safer and more comfortable. I am always in a wishful mode when I see improvement,
you're the best Suzanne at making me relax about my fears, I check Ketones as well every Saturday on both actually and is at a perfect range:bighug::bighug::joyful:;):cat::cat:
 
they are still not drinking water from the bowl so I give the SueroX 1 syringe 3 times a day they love it tastes like coconut,
I still have searched the internet for ingredients on that SueroX stuff and cannot find any ingredient list that does not have Sucralose on it. It looks like they all have Sucralose in them. Is it the coconut refresh? (I think that's the flavor name.) Since you tried it, does it taste sweet to you? I'm still troubled about that drink. I know you asked at three vet offices. I wonder if they know what the heck they're talking about or if they payed attention to every single ingredient down to the last ingredient (sucralose is the second to last ingredient and acesulfame K is the last one.)
 
A lot of cats who eat wet food and also have water added to their food just don't drink water from a bowl ... or rarely do anyway... because they are already getting their hydration from their food.
 
I still have searched the internet for ingredients on that SueroX stuff and cannot find any ingredient list that does not have Sucralose on it. It looks like they all have Sucralose in them. Is it the coconut refresh? (I think that's the flavor name.) Since you tried it, does it taste sweet to you? I'm still troubled about that drink. I know you asked at three vet offices. I wonder if they know what the heck they're talking about or if they payed attention to every single ingredient down to the last ingredient (sucralose is the second to last ingredient and acesulfame K is the last one.)

no it does not taste sweet at all. my common sense(which is not too much) tells me that if it had any type of sugars at all his BG would not be as nice as it has been. I think.
Corky just hit an all time high BG 411, I think I can give him a fat dose? he's eating right now so it will get even higher by 8
 
no it does not taste sweet at all. my common sense(which is not too much) tells me that if it had any type of sugars at all his BG would not be as nice as it has been. I think.
Corky just hit an all time high BG 411, I think I can give him a fat dose? he's eating right now so it will get even higher by 8
It's an artificial sweetener that I am talking about. Not sugar. Not sure why he's having these super high PMPS. Something is going on.
 
Yep. Understand. I just don't know why I haven't found yet on the SueroX website that there are any products without the artificial sweeteners. I'm going to write to the manufacturer to satisfy my curiosity.
 
I would just shoot his regular .75 units

Thanks love,:bighug::bighug: on my way, I am so exhausted, when I thinks are going to go well, I jinks it, and my body aches are just unbearable with all the rain we've had all day, tomorrow will be a better day Have a great week and hope you're feeling better from the last time you said you were not well :bighug::bighug::bighug::cat::cat:;)
 
Yep. Understand. I just don't know why I haven't found yet on the SueroX website that there are any products without the artificial sweeteners. I'm going to write to the manufacturer to satisfy my curiosity.

mine too!! I just replied from my phone email and send you the ingredient label
 
It's an artificial sweetener that I am talking about. Not sugar. Not sure why he's having these super high PMPS. Something is going on.

AWESOME NEWS!! Corky just got down from the sofa, the water is right in front of where he lays with me on the sofa he jumped down and went straight to his water and of course since monkey see monkey do, Coco waited right behind him... She's drinking too!! OMG!!! I am so excited so excited Suzanne!! The impulse could've been also because of the high BG but now neither are afraid of it anymore, His BG is going down also
 
Last edited:
Yep. Understand. I just don't know why I haven't found yet on the SueroX website that there are any products without the artificial sweeteners. I'm going to write to the manufacturer to satisfy my curiosity.

AWESOME NEWS!! Corky just got down from the sofa, the water is right in front of where he lays with me on the sofa he jumped down and went straight to his water and of course since monkey see monkey do, Coco waited right behind him... She's drinking too!! OMG!!! I am so excited so excited Suzanne!! The impulse could've been also because of the high BG but now neither are afraid of it anymore, His BG is going down also
 
I wrote to the SueroX company last night to ask them if all of their beverages contained artificial sweeteners. Today, they replied to my inquiry. I’m copying and pasting their reply here:

Hello, and thank you for reaching out to Genomma Lab. Just to advise you, our SueroX Electrolyte Beverages contain the artificial sweeteners Sucralose and Acesulfame K. The beverages are formulated and labeled for human consumption.
 
Last edited:
I wrote to the SueroX company last night to ask them if all of their beverages contained artificial sweeteners. Today, they replied to my inquiry. I’m copying and pasting their reply here:

Ms. Williams,

Hello, and thank you for reaching out to Genomma Lab. Just to advise you, our SueroX Electrolyte Beverages contain the artificial sweeteners Sucralose and Acesulfame K. The beverages are formulated and labeled for human consumption.

WOW! WOW! What a mistake I got your message loud and clear. You were right all along. It's just tap water, front this point on, I thought I was doing right by hydrating them and reading the stupid label over and over again, and even the pharmacist and Vets reassured me, the label is not representing all the ingredients. Thank you for your persistence. So, I am assuming that all the weird up and downs in BG are related to the water thank you thank you so worried I could harm him or her and I could've killed them:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::cat::cat::arghh:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top