Maxey

Status
Not open for further replies.

Maria cianciolo

Member Since 2019
Should I b concerned. I checked Max s BG at +12. He was at141. I Feed him then gave him 1/2 a unit instead of 1 unit. Should I b concerned his levels will get to low? Tku.
 
Maria it is very hard to help you when we have no information about Max at all. I looked back quickly for a previous post of yours and see you are giving Lantus. Is that still correct?

Is this the lowest Preshot you have given insulin to?
I would get a +1 and +2 to see what’s happening. You will have to test until at least the nadir ( lowest point) to see Max does not drop too low.

Do you have some higher carb food and honey or karo if needed for low BGs?

What type of meter are you using?

I am going to post a link with a lot of useful information for new members in it. Read it carefully and make sure you are following all the recommendations.

You will find a link to the spreadsheet in there. Please think about setting one up for Max and entering all you BG data. We can help you easily then.
Also look for the signature link and fill out your signature as that information helps is help you.
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/new-how-you-can-help-us-help-you.216696/

Post the BGs you get and we will try and help you :)
 
Yes he is still on Lantus. The monitor I am using is AlpaTrak2. I bought Syrup just in case.

I will set up his BG data. I ve been keeping a spreadsheet in Excel. Tks for the link.
 
Please keep testing. The lowest point in the cycle is at around +6 or 6 hours after. you gave your PM shot. As Bron aptly pointed out, we can't be of much help without your spreadsheet data.
 
What insulin?
What dose?
What meter are you using?

If you have this type of information in your user signature, we won't have to ask each time. Hint, hint, nudge, nudge, nag, nag.
 
Multiple furry-purrys to cater to is the norm. We are not in charge, they are. We are simply their "minions" or "cat servants" or "catering staff." What was on the menu for tonight for Max and his buddies?

Old here too!
Time to pull out that rolling walker so I can move to the next room in my home.

Thank you Maria and extra sweet Max.
p.s. See that cat in the picture to the left? His name was Wink Wink Nudge Nudge.
 
Well done Maria getting the signature up. Would you mind when you have time to add in there what food you are feeding please .. low carb, dry etc.
Also when you have had a look at the two dosing methods ... tight regulation and start slow go slow... and decided which one suits you, can you add that too please... no rush for that.
Here is a link to the 2 methods.
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-low-go-slow-slgs-tight-regulation-tr.210110/
 
Does anyone know how long I should be giving Max Zobaline? It has been a miracle. From dragging his hind quarters when he walked to walking normal. He has been on it for 32 days. 26 left of a 60 day supply.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top