Max7/2AMPS392+5.5=223PMPS187+2.5+3.5=99+4.5=67+6=65+7=64

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: Max 7/2 AMPS 392

Hi guys ... ouch on the bounce! At least you know where the pink came from this morning .. though it's never nice to see .. fingers crossed some blues show up soon! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: Max 7/2 AMPS 392

Yep, double ouch. Every time I think he is settling in, he bounces. How do you spell frustrating? MAX AND DIABETES!! I guess the last big bounce was not the last big bounce after all.
 
Re: Max 7/2 AMPS 392

I think Max and Chi Chi are related..I hear you on the big bounces! confused_cat Hope he comes down soon.
 
Re: Max 7/2 AMPS 392

It does look like he pretty much headed straight up after the 51 yesterday. Bummer. Like Devon said, at least it's pretty clear where the bounce came from. The upside is that Max is really clearing bounces quickly. If you think about it physiologically, I think that fast-bounce clearing is really a positive thing. Basically, release of glucose in a normal kitty doesn't produce the huge spikes like we see, because a well-functioning pancreas responds and counter-acts the release of stored glucose. In an FD kitty, the pancreas can't respond fast enough or with enough insulin to pull down those big spikes, and then they can bounce for an extended period since their body can't process the excess glucose properly. But when a kitty is pulling those bounce spikes down quickly, I see that as evidence that the pancreas is starting to do it's job by responding relatively quickly to the spike with the production of insulin. :smile:
 
Re: Max 7/2 AMPS 392

Great explanation Jan! And so true. Sending vines for decreased bounces and lots of good surfing green :)
 
Re: Max 7/2 AMPS 392+3.5=293

If it weren't for the age difference I would swear ChiChi, Eddie and Max were related!! All three are great at bouncing. Maybe they all will stop together and we can celebrate Team Bounceaholics!!
 
Re: Max 7/2 AMPS 392+3.5=293

tiffmaxee said:
If it weren't for the age difference I would swear ChiChi, Eddie and Max were related!! All three are great at bouncing. Maybe they all will stop together and we can celebrate Team Bounceaholics!!

Wheres the "Like" button :lol:
 
Re: Max 7/2 AMPS 392+3.5=293

Hi Elise, thank you for giving me the link to the HypoT support group;seeing as how it is a Yahoo group, I hope it will actually let me join it. I tried to join the HyperT group and was unable, it was very frustrating;there is another member here who had the same problem. I hope the doctor's can get your mom regulated and feeling better soon, that just has to be so wearying on you, along with being CG for Max. Sorry too, this bounce isn't helping either, I am too new at this "dance" but even I know how discouraging it is to not really have any control over the situation, may you find some comfort in at least being able to get out and do something nice for yourself. Hugs!
 
Re: Max 7/2 AMPS 392+3.5=293

Thank you Ruth. I'm not sure why you had trouble getting on the hyper-t group. I belong there as well but am on no nail for both groups right now. Let me know if you have trouble with the thyroid group and I will contact one of the moderators. It really is worthwhile to get on that one.
 
Re: Max 7/2 AMPS 392+3.5=293

Oh, Max, why do you love to bounce?? It does look like he's clearing it...hopefully he'll keep the "transition" slow so he doesn't bounce again (I know, I know....but if we say and think it often enough, maybe it will work and he'll stop with the bouncies!)

Have a great day, Elise!
 
Re: Max 7/2 AMPS 392+3.5=293+5.5=223 PMPS 187

Yes, Amy, I can hope. Ever time he stays in green late in his cycle I hope he will stay there for the next one. At least he clears the bouncing more quickly than he used to and isn't quite as high at his peak. Thanks for the encouragement. How do people just shoot the same dose day in and day out except for when they go to the vet for a curve and then make adjustments? My neighbor did that and her cat lived to 23 with at least 6 of those as a diabetic.

So I forgot to mention that Max hit me last night while I was trying to find a spot to shoot. He never minds the shot so I don't know what that was all about. I thought he might bite me next. My friend said he should be kissing my feet for all I do and I told her he bites the hand that cares for him. Thankfully no repeat this morning or tonight.
 
Re: Max 7/2 AMPS 392+3.5=293+5.5=223 PMPS 187+2.5=135

Elise, that's what I did the first time Peyton was diabetic. I gave him the same dose of insulin day and night and never checked his BG at home. I never even knew at home testing was an option. He even ate dry WD food which is 25% carbs. I have no idea how he went into remission??? I thought this time around it would be the same thing until I joined this group.
A friend of mine found out her cat was diabetic around the same time I found out about Peyton. I have tried to get her to join the group, at home test and feed under 10% carb food. I think the only thing she has listened to me about is the food. She has a special needs child that takes up the majority of her time and I think she just doesn't want the hassle. I will continue to encourage her.
Max is definitely clearing those bounces good. I hope you both have an uneventful night :)
 
Re: Max 7/2 AMPS 392+3.5=293+5.5=223 PMPS 187+2.5=135

Max is back on track and hopefully will go slowly to high green.
 
Re: Max 7/2AMPS392+3.5=+5.5=223PMPS187+2.5+3.5=99+4.5=67+6=6

I got up to feed Peyton and just checked in to see if there were any pj parties going on. Max is determined to keep you up :) Hopefully he will surf now and you can get some rest. He's looking good in green :mrgreen: :RAHCAT
 
Re: Max 7/2AMPS392+3.5=+5.5=223PMPS187+2.5+3.5=99+4.5=67+6=6

Hi Julie. Max didn't dive tonight so I think he may just need one more test to play it safe. I'm learning to doze in between. Did you buy the auto feeder?
 
I went to Petsmart and they actually did have the auto feeder. I did not get it because it was double the price online. I got home late last night and went on to bed but am going to order it today. Very hopeful it works well :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top