Stephanie & Max
Member Since 2009
I'm following the rule for kitties who don't hold reductions. So, Max earns a reduction if he drops between 40 and 50 on 3 separate days on a dose. I've been feeding HC to keep numbers up, so I'm wondering, if he would have gone below 50 if I hadn't fed HC, do I count those as one of the three days? I don't want to not feed MC or HC when he's trending down in order to hit the below 50 mark. I guess I'm wondering about the line between feeding a cycle so he can surf vs the need for a reduction. I am also thinking the bigger depot is still impacting numbers since this is only 3rd day after dose reduction. There's a question in here somewhere. It may be, should I wait another day or so before starting to count the three drop days?
Previous Post:
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/max2-amps-341-2-271-3-280-pmps-238-4-111.270996/
Previous Post:
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/max2-amps-341-2-271-3-280-pmps-238-4-111.270996/