Maury needs some advice

Status
Not open for further replies.

ohbell

Member Since 2011
Sherry is asking for some shooting help on f. book for Mr. Maury

using alpha meter, testing pmps - 121 - no shot

amps 147 - I am advising no shot

using glargine - 3 units!

advice for her this am would help and be appreciated!
 
Hi,

I looked on the FB page but couldn't see the question that you mention... (Not sure what I'm doing wrong there...?)

I think I've previously suggested to her (if it's the same 'Sherry') that she comes to this forum, but don't think she's done that yet...
It would be great if she could post here and post some of her kitty's numbers. As you know, there are a lot of experienced Lantus folks here that could help. But FB - given it's format - is a lot more limited in what it can provide...

Can you ask her to come to this forum and post her the link to this thread that you've started for her....?

I don't use Lantus, but yes, you're right: the advice here (for people new to diabetes and/or with little data about how their cat responds to insulin) is NOT to give a shot if the blood glucose is below 200.

Eliz
 
Eliz,
Yes, she is on this forum, but has not posted much....pretty much been listening to the vet... she is sherry139 and I posted on her thread today as well.... did you find that one? I don't know how to post the f.book information here, but if you will advise me, I will try.
thanks for your response.
I also know that using the alpha trac is different as well.
 
Aha.... I see where I've been getting it wrong... I am complete pants at Facebook... :oops:

I was looking at the FDMB facebook page, but have only just now worked out that there is also (an extremely active!) Feline Diabetes group page... So yes, I think we are 'on the same page' now! Ha-ha! :lol:
 
LOl Eliz,
I did not realize fdmb had a f.book! lolol :lol:
Hopefully, some experienced folks with her insulin will chime in by the time she gets home around 12.
I also have posted on her thread in lantus/tight regulation
 
Have just posted the link to this thread in Sherry's FB thread, so maybe she will pop over here. I hope so.
Looks like you did a great job in the FB thread. :smile:

(C'mon, Sherry, this is a great place to be!)

Eliz
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top