GREEN!
I do not like this.
At all.
I'll do a test in an hour and see.
And ill give her a snack.
Green is good Sasha!



Very good! It's what you want to see at the nadir, during the middle of the 12 hour cycle. Greens are how you get your cat OTJ. Greens are what give the pancreas time to rest and heal.
Welcome to the club! The "wary of greens", the "unsettled by greens", the "don't like these greens" club. The nail biting greens.



I don't even have to bite my nails anymore, I'm breaking them off with the gardening I'm doing for myself and my friend.
You had a great group of people helping you, guiding you and you did just fine Sasha. Nervous, stressed about those good green numbers, but you made it through. That was an excellent, a stupendous job of getting Mauer to "surf" or "hold onto the wave" of greens. Surf away Mauer sweetie!
With that BG number of 70, Sasha earned an automatic 0.25U dose reduction. So, yes, back to the 3U dose in the AM for 8/8/20.
Our protocols suggest 150 mg/dL as the decision point pre-shot test. (Sometimes called the shoot/no shoot threshold). It's really to make you stop and think about your next step for the cycle, and if you should stall and not feed and retest, give a token dose, or skip the shot.
With time, that decision point pre-shot test BG threshold can and should be lowered.
p.s. Looks to me like the new bottle of Prozinc is working very well!
And sorry for the long read, Deb!
No apologies needed Sasha. Sometimes, even I have to go take care of my friends garden, go grocery shopping, do laundry, empty the dishwasher and take a break to feed my own cat!
Hope your migraine gets better fast. Sinus headache slowing me down this AM, but it was better by later this afternoon.
p.p.s New thread in the morning please and thank you.