Martha's BGs

Status
Not open for further replies.

Hosanna

Member Since 2012
PMPS last night was 219. She ended up only getting .75 insulin, partial fur shot.
+6 was 131.
Does this fit in with her other trends?
 
PMPS last night was 219. She ended up only getting .75 insulin, partial fur shot.
+6 was 131.
This morning AMPS was 148 and I gave her 1/2 unit.
 
Good job on shooting that 148 this morning! Shooting low to stay low will help to possibly get Martha back into remission.

Yes, I would say that the low 0f 131 you got last night is trending right in line with her other numbers. We'd really like to see her <100 at mid-cycle, down into those green numbers more consistently.

Were you able to get another test from today's AM cycle? Or a PMPS yet?

I'm thinking that she will go up a bit at PMPS, not just because that seems to be the pattern the last couple of days, but also because of the skipped shot from 2 days ago and the reduced dose the last 2 cycles will drain her depot a bit. Let's see how she does.
 
Sneaky thing, Martha got into a little food and was 223 AMPS today. I decided to test her again in an hour before shooting because I did not want to shoot if it was food influence. An hour later she was higher---229, U realize 6 points is nothing on the +/- 20 scale, but I did not like it going in the wrong direction. So I am assuming the first number was not food influence, do you agree?
 
Yes, I think the two different AM numbers were not mainly food influenced.

I think this mornings numbers, were more of a bit of bounce and some higher numbers from the depot draining a bit.

Our sugarkitties can definitely be sneaky getting into the contraband. My dry food addict Wink had been on canned food only for almost 10 months, and jumped up on the counter to chew through the wrapper on some flour tortillas! ohmygod_smile

I guess once a dry food addict, always a dry food addict.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top